Rear Ended

At the end of September I was rear ended. Thankfully the accident was not my fault. The insurance company declared my car to be a total loss. God allowed me to walk away without a scratch. I am so thankful to him for this. Had I been hit by a larger vehicle the outcome could have been very different.

The whole situation surrounding the accident has been very frustrating to me. Earlier this year my Brother-in-law (Ben) and I put a lot of time into repairing my car. Thankfully the cost for the parts was not very much but the car was in excellent working condition and had good tires on it I was hoping to driving it for several more years.

The lady who hit me may have been playing with her phone. She had plenty of time to stop.  Please be careful when driving! Our choices when driving can impact the lives of other in ways we will never see.

Since the accident was not my fault it was handled by her insurance company. Which took over 3 weeks but I believe that is fairly normal. The insurance company didn’t want to give me very much for the car but God answered my prayer and I was able to show them that they should give me more. I simply desired enough money to replace my car with one that was comparable to mine. I don’t need a fancy car.

I can see God’s hand in all of this. He is at work. He is sovereign. He is there. He cares. And I’ve needed that. Because of the accident I’ve leaned in closer to him. There has been may tears of frustration as I’ve handled this as a single woman. It has been very hard for me. I feel like it has more or less taken over my life for the past month and I’m very weary of it.

I’m very thankful for God’s faithfulness and for answering my prayers. I’m also very thankful to so many people who have helped me, loaned me cars, given me advice, made phone calls on my behalf, prayed for me, been my advocate, and simply listened to me talk. Thank you!

  

About Stephanie

Married to my Amor. People person. Loves family, reading, soccer, the Psalms & coffee. Born in MI, lives in TX.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment